Play me like an instrument.

Rodrigo y Gabriela – Hanuman

This amazing duo were in a metal band in Mexico before deciding to go to Ireland to be street performers. They have now been in countless music festivals. I saw them open for Radiohead a few years ago at Bonnaroo. They are incredible. It’s impossible to not want to move to their upbeat rhythms and melodies. It’s a visceral experience. Words are not necessary. There is only two guitars, yet their sound is perfectly full. Nothing seems to be missing.

Rodrigo is great, but Gabriela is mesmerizing. Watch her hands, they move incessantly. Everything about her is sexy. The way she looks at her guitar. Her simplicity. She is so lost in playing, but in complete control of the sound. She is a master of her instrument. She is one with it.

Play me like an instrument. Master my body. Know it like the back of your hand.

Published by

insignificantearthling

HBIC

2 thoughts on “Play me like an instrument.”

Leave a comment